Personal tools
You are here: Home Government Council

City Council

The seven-member City Council is the elected body with overall responsibility and authority for the City of Gustavus.


City Council Work Sessions are held every 1st Monday of each month at 5:30pm.  Third Monday Work Sessions are currently not being held.

General Meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00pm unless posted otherwise.  Work Sessions and General Meetings are held at City Hall.

  • City Council Meeting Information - Agendas/Notices, City Council Meeting Minutes,  and City Council Meeting Packets

Contact City Council

Your City Council wants to hear from you!

City Council Members

The City Council of Gustavus is made up of seven elected citizens of Gustavus.  Current City Council members are listed below, along with their seat and when their term expires.

The next Regular Election for City Council members is October 3, 2017.  City Council members are elected for three year terms unless appointed or elected to fill a vacant seat.  Mayor and Vice-Mayor are elected by the Council annually following each Regular Election.

Seat                Council Member        Council Term Expires          


A                      vacant                                  


B                      Jake Ohlson                         10/2019


C                      Jon Howell                          10/2017


D                     Mike Taylor                          10/2017


E                      Tim Sunday                         10/2018


F                      Connie Edwards                  10/2018


G                     Barb Miranda                       10/2017          



October 2016 – October 2017


Tim Sunday


Vice Mayor:

Connie Edwards








Document Actions