Personal tools
You are here: Home Services Information Systems City of Gustavus E-Mail

City of Gustavus E-Mail

How to use the city's electronic mail system

Electronic Mail

Official city e-mail is recorded and open to the public with the exception of certain sensitive communications subject to the rules of executive session. According to city policy, all official city communication shall be addressed or copied to a city e-mail address so it is added to the public record.

To Send Messages

If you have official city communication to send, either

  1. Click on the recipient's name in the table below and fill out the contact form; or
  2. Click on the address to compose a new message in your e-mail program. Note: To prevent bulk commercial e-mail, only certain recognized senders are permitted to send messages to these addresses. If you are not listed in the city's e-mail directory you will need to use the first method.
  3. Optional: If you are an allowed sender you may add the addresses to your e-mail program's address book for easy future use.
  4. Important note: All correspondence sent to the city becomes a public record unless it is subject to specific privacy restrictions (i.e. tax returns. Messages sent to the addresses below are automatically published for public viewing on the web so keep this in mind when writing.
Recipient Address For City Staff (address as it appears in Microsoft Outlook)
City Council Council@gustavus-ak.gov CityCouncil
Strategic Planning Committee Planners@gustavus-ak.gov CityPlanners
Marine Facilities Committee Marine@gustavus-ak.gov CityMarine
Disposal and Recycling Committee DRC@gustavus-ak.gov CityDRC
Lands Committee lands@gustavus-ak.gov CityLands
Library Board Library@gustavus-ak.gov CityLibrary
Road committee Roads@gustavus-ak.gov CityRoads
Finance Committee Finance@gustavus-ak.gov CityFinance
Gustavus Community Network GCN@gustavus-ak.gov CityGCN
Fire Department Committee GVFD@gustavus-ak.gov CityGVFD
Parks and Recreation Committee Parks@gustavus-ak.gov CityParks

To View the Record

Go to http://gustavus.lib.ak.us/shared/City/

Details

See also:

Document Actions